Past Presidents

MVMA owes a debt of gratitude to the Past Presidents who have made our organization strong for 50 years. If you have any further information or corrections to the list below, please email

2013-2014       Kim Westerman, The Magic House & Candice Arriola, Oasis
2010-2012       Elizabeth Pawloski, University of Missouri-St. Louis
2009-2010       Sada Lindsey, Boys Hope Girls Hope
2009               Korinne Fischer (Interim Pres.), KDHX Community Media
2008               Victoria Stanley, Nurses for Newborns
2006-2008       Joyce Day, Pathways Community Hospice
2004-2006       Judie Ashley, Center for Head Injury Service
2000-2004       Michael Gray, Salvation Army
1998-2000       Joan Smith, Catholic Charities of St. Louis
1994-1998       Renee Johnson, Missouri Historical Society
1992-1993       Janet Bartels Creath, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
1990-1992       Sue Woolweaver, American Red Cross
1988-1989       Muriel Scarbrough (2 terms), St. Louis County Hospital/DOH
1987               Lynette Ballard, St. Anthony’s Medical Center
1986               Barbara Toulster, Normandy Hospital
1985               Jeanne McGilligan, Missouri Botanical Garden
1984               Marge Klevorn, St. Mary’s Medical Center
1983               Jane Probst Armstrong, County Older Resident Programs
1982               Sally Howell, Christian Hospital NE/NW
1981               Carlyne Skrainka, St. Louis County Hospital
1980               Bill Longust, St. Mary’s Hospital
1979               Louise Duke, Missouri Baptist Hospital
1978               Ceal Andre, United Way
1977               Gertrude Storts, St. Vincent’s Hospital
1975-1976       Evelyn Condict (2 terms), Missouri Baptist Hospital
1974               Raymond Robinson, Jefferson Barracks Veterans Hospital
1973               Gertrude Miketta, Deaconess Hospital
1972               Mary Casey McDonough, St. John’s Hospital
1970-1971       Prudence Keniston (2 terms), Children’s Hospital
1969               Marjorie Kraft, St. Mary’s Hospital
1968               Beth Hall, St. Luke’s Hospital
1967               Marike Hartenbach, St. Louis University Hospital
1966               Beatrice Perez, St. Louis State Hospital
1965               Dorothy Kelly, Barnes Hospital
1963-1964       Lil Brown (2 terms), Jewish Hospital